049

Well Body Natural Foods is a hidden gem in Lubbock.  Okay, it’s not really hidden.  It’s out in the open on 34th Street, but it was hidden from me until I ventured in about a year ago. 

Though I have visited their grocery and bulk bin sections, I had never order food from their café until a few weekends ago.  Boy, was I missing out or what.

I order the Ricotta Pancakes with the berry mixture on top.  I didn’t realize I was ordering enough food to feed Kate + Eight.  The pancakes were creamy from the ricotta, and I could see strips of cheese pulling away from the insides of the pancakes with each bite. Dipped in syrup, these pancakes were the perfect combination of sweet and savory.

Well Body also had great coffee, and they served packets of Stevia along side the Raw Sugar.  Perfect.

If you don’t live in Lubbock, try this Ricotta Pancake recipe the next time you are in the mood for pancakes.

If you do live in Lubbock, try Well Body for Sunday brunch sometime soon.  They also make great juices (think fresh vegetables and fruits combined) that are fun to try. Just ignore the sketchy website attached to the Google places page.  I have no idea what’s up with that.

