Tags

, , , ,

I love breakfast – it’s probably my favorite meal of the day.  There’s not one breakfast food I despise except Egg’s Benedict.

I also love sleep.  This means I usually don’t have time to eat breakfast at home, but rather I have to throw a few things together and eat it at the office. [insert bagels, yogurt, toasted pb and banana sandwich]

This morning I was able to go into work an hour late because I stayed past 5 p.m. yesterday for a video shoot.

A full, hot breakfast…before work??  “I’m making this count.”

No – I didn’t get my Denny’s Grand Slam, but I did get a steaming bowl of oatmeal and a side of bacon from my favorite breakfast place in Lubbock, the Apple Tree Café & Bakery.

Other breakfast menu items to try at the Apple Tree:
     Deluxe Breakfast Burrito: Potatoes, Bacon (or sausage), Onions, Peppers and Eggs all wrapped up and served with the best hot sauce in town. [Cheese also can be added, but I’m just not a cheese in my breakfast burrito kind of fan.]
     A Short-Stack of Pancakes
     Biscuits and Gravy – some of the best I’ve ever had.
     And if you want the whammy of ‘em all – the Cinnamon Roll.

Go check it out – it’s in Mission Plaza just west of the United at 50th and Indiana.

Disclaimer: My boyfriend’s Dad may own the place – but they seriously have some good food.

Other than my 8 a.m. heaven, food was pretty bland and normal today.

Thank you colored plate.

Dinner was a Turkey & Swiss Panini and a side of Mustard with a Peanut Butter Stuffed Banana.  I promise I did eat some vibrant colored food for lunch.

I use small George Foreman Grill for Paninis, and I love it. No cooking spray required.  Just place the bread and sandwich insides on the grill and let it do its job.

Shout-outs
Some wonderful points made by the First Lady here. Completely agree.
I’m living vicariously through Meghann and Tina right now. Cake-decorating for a good cause? And the Cake Boss is teaching you how? And Kelly Ripa is hanging out too? So fun!

