Tags

,

1. Kashi GoLean Crisp! Toasted Berry  Crumble

golean

If you are a fan of GoLean Crunch, run to your nearest Kashi retailer and grab this cereal, NOW!  It’s wonderfully crisp, but not so crunchy that it feels like you are going to break a tooth eating it.  The tiny dried berries are a great add-in. Nutritional stats are awesome, too: 9 grams protein, 8 grams fiber. 

One of my best grocery store stories involves Kashi GoLean.  I was in New Braunfels, TX, for a group river-floating trip.  On floating day, we stopped into Target at 10:30 a.m. to pick-up the necessities: beer and chips.  We’re walking down the center aisle near the food, and what do I see – Kashi GoLean – on sale for $2.19 a box.  I was so excited to see it on sale that I wanted to grab five boxes, and probably would have if Nick hadn’t of been there, but I grunted smiled and only took one.  Everyone thought I was crazy, because “it’s just cereal.” Oh no people, it’s heaven in a box.

2. Cuddling Cats

DSC03023

Milo has been getting under the covers and snuggling with me at night -  completely under the covers.  I usually have to check and make sure she’s breathing because I just don’t know how she gets any air so far down there.  Last night I woke up and I was smashed between Nick and Milo, who was sleeping on her side with the bottom half of her cat body under the covers, and the top half outside of the covers.  Really, Cat? You are strange. But, it would have been a cute picture.

3. Veggie Juice

DSC03026

Last Saturday, I went to Well Body Foods and picked up my first juice ever.  I was skeptical at first, but this concoction was amazing.  It had carrot, spinach, lemon, and apple. Sorry it’s half-empty in the photo…it was just too good!

4. Vacation Searching

I need to be on a beach. stat.

I just need some travel-time.

DSC02421

Maybe some pretend cliff jumping in Greece, again? 

Anyone have any vacation suggestions on the cheap?  We’re looking into Mexico beaches and a few other things, but I would love some ideas!

