Tags

,

Hello, friends! Sorry I’ve been MIA for a while..I was so drained after work that I came home and promptly slept until 9:30 p.m.  No worries – I then was up until 2:30 a.m.-ish hanging out with the cowboys and cowgirls at a Texas Country concert. The band was Kyle Park and the drinks were wimpy…dang bartenders measuring out shots.  Anywho, it was fun and Nick and I got to hang out with some great friends.

Today has been wonderful.  Breakfast at the Apple Tree [bacon combo burrito was delicious]. Nick left for work.  I got busy.

No pictures, but I washed my car – by hand.  Confession: I’m terrified of the car wash.  And after my most recent terrifying car wash experience (the monster truck in front of my car jumped the tracks and I bumped him like were were at the amusement park), I will not be returning to a drive-thru car wash any time soon.

I also swept leaves of the front porch.  Which the wind blew back on the porch.  You win some, you lose some.

Enough words. For your viewing pleasure.

DSC03060 Friday morning breakfast.  I need to get more creative.
Two pieces of rye bread with pb + jelly.  Rye bread is strange…one bite filled with love, the next…hmm maybe this isn’t so good. And coffee + hot chocolate in my Ireland cup, which actually came all the way from Ireland.  This combo is amazing.

DSC03061A new green monster concoction. Into the blender goes:
1/2 cup almond milk
1/2 cup water
Handful of spinach
1/2 cup pineapple

This was good, but it was missing some PB. I really wasn’t feeling sweet, so I left out the banana.  A little different – I could definitely taste the earthy spinach, but I’ve grown to love the earthy taste. 

DSC03065 Texas Tech beauty.

I also attended the  monthly free yoga class at Yoga Lubbock today.  It’s an awesome studio…very bright and warm.  I loved the class, which is good because I have an 8-class pass to use before May.  I don’t foresee much trouble with this.

Off to read blogs and Harry Potter.

