Tags

, ,

Sunday night Nick and I saw Avatar in 3D.  I know I’m totally behind on this movie, but I finally realized that I should see it in the theatre because it’s just not going to be the same on DVD.  Plus, you get realllllly cool glasses for a small charge. 

DSC03079 Wow.

Verdict – Awesome.  So out of the box.  Definitely recommended!

We snuck in two 20 oz. drinks and 2 bags of candy with us.  The joys of having a large purse. 🙂

Sunday morning I was feeling oatmeal, but more in a cookie form and FAST.  After glancing at my Google Reader, I was inspired by Tina’s Baked Banana Oatmeal.

DSC03077

Cinnamon Oat Pudding

1/2 cup Rolled Oats
1/2 cup Almond Milk
1 Tbsp Brown Sugar
1/4 tps baking powder
dash of cinnamon

Mix together in microwave-proof bowl, and nuke for 4 minutes or until desired consistency.

The brown sugar and almond milk boiled and created this gooey habitat for the oats.  It was hot and sticky, but not too heavy. Will be recreating this in other forms!

Today I had this beauty for lunch.

DSC03080

I was super hungry at straight-up noon, which hardly ever happens.  I knew I wanted to dig into this immediately.

While it was heating in the microwave, I stared at these.

DSC03081 
It was mental torture.  And is a daily battle.

But, finally, my lunch was ready.

DSC03082

My only complaint – less corn masa – more veggie.  Peppers and onions would be wonderful. 

Amy’s, you are brilliant.

