I’m cheap. Only about certain things, though. Like the fee to check a bag – ridiculous in my opinion. I’d rather spend $50 on food and drink.

I’m on my way to Chicago right now for the Healthy Living Summit. Well, I’m actually chilling in Dallas, but I’ve already been up in the air for an hour from Lubbock.

There was no thought about checking a bag – I’ll be in Chicago for a little more than 48 hours and I do no have a laptop or a big SLR like other bloggers. It’s just me and the iPhone this weekend. There may be some spelling mistakes in my posts and photo clarity may not be up to par, but I’m going to blog my best with my available resources.

Photos below –

My home PC – hindsight is 20/20. Wish it was easy to trade this puppy in and get something more portable.

The quart-size baggie – I only hope I can get all liquids back in this thing. Stuffed to the top.

My suitcase – my best packing job ever. I wish there was a contest I could enter for packing, because I think I would take the cake. Six changes of clothes, four pairs of shoes, jewelry, toiletries and a partridge in a pear tree.

See you in Chicago!

