Last night was so much fun! I took the L (Chicago’s metro) in from the airport, which ended up being about a 40 minute ride. It was about a 10 minute walk from the L to the hotel, and by the time I arrived at the room I was a sweaty mess.

Then I finally got to meet my roommates!

Katie, SanaRachel are all amazing women! Check out their blogs!

We headed down to grab our swag bag, and I have no clue how I’m going to get it all home. I think that’s a good problem, though.

The OpenSky Cocktail Party was held at the LaSalle Power Co. building. The venue was amazing – multiple floors of 1920s decor, a dancefloor and a photobooth. It was slightly overwhelming to meet so many bloggers that I already feel like I know, but it was such a fun experience. I had small plate of appetizers at the party, because I was too busy focused on meeting people!

The lounge cleared out around 10. Everyone wanted a full nights sleep before the full day of the conference today. A group of us split a cab and headed back to the hotel.

I chatted with my roommates and around midnight we decided we were starving and needed pizza. Thank god for delivery. I fell asleep before the pizza arrived, but had no problem waking up for a slice.

I’m currently sitting in the keynote presentation. The breakfast buffet was amazing, and I was all over the oatmeal station. It was so natural for all of us to whip out our cameras and snap photos of our food. It’s a beautiful thing.

I’m looking forward to the sessions today and the ‘food crawl’ tonight!

