In honor of Caturday tomorrow, a Milo photo for your viewing pleasure.

DSC04174
This feline fur ball loves eating paper.  Well, actually I take that back.

Milo is an attention addict, and she uses paper to get her fix.  If she wants someone to play with at 5:30 a.m., she just takes a hunk out of my bookmark on the nightstand.  She loves nibbling on the edges of important papers (checks, thank you cards, tax forms), just so someone will tell her to stop.  And like the photo above, anything with a pointy-edge that smells like printed construction paper is fair game. I’m looking at that business card right now, and there is a solitary bite mark in the corner edge. 

Here’s to hoping paper isn’t a gateway into bigger addictions.  I don’t know if I could handle her if she moved on to whole books.

Thinking about investing in a book safe now….

