Tags

Yes, there is a freak show fair winning pumpkin in this post.  It’s unbelievably huge.

But, first, this week’s favorite posts from a few of my favorite blogs.

If I lived near Andrea, I would show up on her door step every day for an after-work snack.  These Pumpkin Whoopie Pies look delectable.

Kailey’s posts usually make me laugh and smile, but one in particular this week touched my soul.  She promised candid, but I think reader’s got a lot more.

Want more soul touching?  Read this series of posts about a topic that should be discussed more than it is – depression.  I’m looking forward to reading the happy ending.

These engagements photos are adorable.  We went out to the South Plains Fair, too, but I never pictured it as a location for a gorgeous photo shoot. 

My photos are little more food and animal oriented, though….

007

010

013

009

030

And if you’ve ever wanted to peek into the livestock + crop winners of the fair…

015

Yes, above is the winning pumpkin. That’s a really big ribbon, FYI.

016

I admit…I didn’t know peanuts were grown in soil.  It’s not like I thought they grew on trees, I just honestly never thought about it.  I like the idea of a peanut fairy better, though.

018

This is what your shirts probably made of.

If you guessed cotton, you are correct.

019

Lots of different produce entered in the fair.  I want a garden.

020

He gave llamas a bad reputation.  Wouldn’t look at my camera.

021

I tried to take this one home.  So friendly!  I didn’t have time to pick the lock because we were headed to the monkey show.  So goes life…

025

Once again, people were wondering why I was talking to the animals in baby voices…piglet was adorable!

This one however, was not.

029

I see an uncanny resemblance to Rupaul.

Source

Ridiculous fair games ensued….

038

Yes, I’m trying to launch a rubber frog onto a rotating lily pad. 

047

Nick won me a friend.  Just another fair prize to add to the collection.

034